Building Inclusive Locals Gender Justice Event (French-English)

When:
March 24, 2022 @ 7:30 pm – 8:30 pm
2022-03-24T19:30:00-04:00
2022-03-24T20:30:00-04:00
Where:
Online

Thursday, March 24 at 7:30 p.m. Eastern (4:30 p.m. Pacific); French-English translation provided. Click here to register
After registering, you’ll get a confirmation email from USW Education, with information on how to join the event.

Building Inclusive Locals is a series of 60-minute Zoom events for Steelworkers!
Join us to listen, discuss, and learn what we can do to build inclusive locals and strong communities. Our union has responsibilities under the law and under our collective agreements to defend members’ rights. And we all want to live in safe, inclusive communities. Let’s talk about practical ways we can do more.
In March, let’s talk about gender justice! As a woman in the USW, what does it mean for you to be included in your local union? How can we work together to increase women’s participation and inclusion in locals and workplaces?
Watch for more upcoming Building Inclusive Locals events in

* April, on disability rights
* May, on reconciliation
* June, on expanding inclusion for LGBTQ2SIA+ workers
Hosted by the USW National Education & Equality Department

Recent Posts

Start typing and press Enter to search